SWLSB Council of Commissioners

For all updates, please click HERE.

Council of Commissioners


The members of the Council of Commissioners were elected during the school elections on September 25th, 2021. The school board territory includes 9 electoral divisions. The Council is composed of 13 members which includes 1 Chairperson, 9 commissioners, 3 parent commissioners: one for the elementary level, one for the secondary level and one representative of SEAC.

The duration of the mandate of the elected commissioners is for duration of 4 years. The mandate of the parent commissioners is for a duration of two years.

Mr. Paolo Galati is the Chairperson of the Council of Commissioners.

For the 2021-2022 school year, the Council will meet on the following dates.

September 29, 2021 (cancelled)

October 27, 2021

November 24, 2021

December 15, 2021

January 26th 2022

February 23, 2022

March 30, 2022

April 27, 2022

May 25, 2022

June 22, 2022

Council meetings are held at 7:30 PM in the board room of the school board Head Office in Rosemère. These meetings are open to the public and 2 public question periods are scheduled at the beginning and end of each meeting. During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Council meetings are held virtually, and broadcast live.


Amendments to the SWLSB By-Laws regarding meetings English version and French version